Kenneth T. Christensen is a Professor and Collegiate Chair in Fluid Mechanics at the University of Notre Dame, with a joint appointment in the Departments of Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering and Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences. He also presently serves as Assistant Dean of Faculty Development in the College of Engineering. Christensen directs a research group that pursues experimental studies of turbulence, geophysical flows and microfluidics and is a WPI Principal Investigator in the Carbon Dioxide Storage Division of the International Institute for Carbon-Neutral Energy Research (I2CNER) based at Kyushu University in Japan. He is a Fellow of both APS and ASME, an Associate Fellow of AIAA and serves on the Editorial Boards of Experiments in Fluids and Measurement Science and Technology. Past recognition includes the AFOSR Young Investigator Award (2006), the NSF CAREER Award (2007), the Francois Frenkiel Award for Fluid Mechanics from APS-DFD (2011) and the Dean's Award for Excellence in Research (2012) from the College of Engineering at Illinois.